Welcome!

Good evening Internet world,

This is my first ever blog post. I’m completely new at this. I was inspired by a YouTuber that I watch, Polina Beragova. She has recently started a blog as an outlet to connect with her subscribers on a more personal level. Although I’m not a YouTuber, I have no significant social media presence, I was inspired to start my own blog.

There are many things going on in my life at this moment and I truly believe sitting down a few times a week to write a blog post will do me some good. Now, I’m not going to go into detail quite yet about the roller coaster that I call my life, because who knows how long I’ll keep this up for?

I’ll give a quick about me:

My name is Marina Longo. I’m 22 years old and I’m studying to become a lawyer. Law is my passion and I’ve wanted this career since I was 13 years old. I’ve been through some pretty awful things in my life but I believe they have all made me a better person. I always excelled in English and I’ve always loved writing. I truly never believed I had a talent for writing, and never thought I could write a book. But I’m not trying to do that now am I? I grew up in Mississauga, Ontario and when I was about 13 I moved to Wallaceburg, Ontario. My parents divorced and that’s how I ended up from a big city, to a village (dramatic I know, but that’s what it seemed like at the time). I graduated from Holy Family elementary school and went on to Ursuline College for my secondary years. Those years were a roller coaster, a story which I can write a whole post on. From UCC, I went to Brock University to study Honours Psychology & History (double major, ambitious, I know). After spending 2 years at Brock, I ended up having to leave for personal reasons (I’m not going to share just yet). I ended up at Lambton College where I’m completing the Law Clerk program. Although my life plan didn’t quite go the way I wanted, I’m still on track to attending law school. I’m in my final year at Lambton. I currently work two jobs, one full time and one part time. I work throughout the school year, so I guess you could say I manage my time well. I have one child and his name is Loki, yes he is a dog. He is 6 months old and I love him to the moon and back. He is so spoiled and he’s only a dog, imagine if I had a human child? Phew.

I live at home with my mother and my grandmother. My dad lives in Brampton with the rest of my family, and I try and visit as often as I can. I also have a brother who lives in London with this girlfriend and is currently attending Fanshawe college. By the way, he’s younger.

I love reading and watching Netflix, going for walks and spending time with my family and friends. Reading would be my number one though. If you give me a good book and I’ll probably finish it within a day. For example, I read the entire Harry Potter series in 1 week, maybe 6 days. I’m an extremely hard worker when it comes to school and my employment but I do have my lazy days just like everyone else.

I’m not sure how much the Internet world would like to know about me, but there’s a good start. It’s almost midnight here and I should probably be getting to bed. Hopefully this blog works out for me, I need something in my life at the moment where I can just write. Turns out, I have horrible writing and a pen and paper just looks like chicken scratch.

Goodnight Internet, talk to you soon.

 

One thought on “Welcome!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s